Banner Ministry
A group of spiritually led-people creating expressions of Praise and Worship through colorful banners.
Email: banner@fbcbroad.org

C & C (Care & Compassion) Ministry
A group of volunteers that prides itself in visiting sick and shut-in members.

Email: carencomp@fbcbroad.org

Children’s Church Ministry-Victory Side
A group of caring young men and women leading children of all ages to Christ and winning their souls for the Lord. Objectives: to translate God’s Holy Word (The Bible) through age-appropriate language; explain the love of Jesus Christ for us all; apply Bible lessons to children’s lives; create a Christian learning environment; and halt all myths that separate children from God’s truth.
Email: children@fbcbroad.org

Couples Ministry
An exciting group of both engaged and married couples creatively sharing the knowledge and experience that they have obtained in order to help encourage one another in the Lord.
Email: couples@fbcbroad.org

Deacons Ministry
A group of men and women supporting the various programs of the church and upholding the vision of the Pastor.
Email: deacons@fbcbroad.org
Click Here for Deacon Board

Drama/Theatrical Ministry
A group of men and women using God’s Word to give direction and to serve as an evangelistic tool to the community through theatrical productions.
Email: drama@fbcbroad.org

Greeters Ministry
An energetic group of people greeting everyone who enters God's house with a hug.
Email: greeters@fbcbroad.org

Health Ministry
(“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit”?) A spiritually-based ministry consisting of doctors, nurses, healthcare assistants, technicians, and lay persons who have been healed of major illnesses. It is designed to educate the congregation regarding health issues and is equipped to administer minor treatment on site. Our ministry is also spiritually based.
Email: health@fbcbroad.org

Zumba Fitness classes are available free of charge to members; $5.00 non-members
Saturdays 10:00am

Hospitality Ministry
A group of people graciously welcoming all visitors to First Baptist Church.
Email: hospit@fbcbroad.org

Intercessory Prayer Ministry
A team committed to praying for the needs of our church, community, nation, and the world. (By praying the Word of God the Intercessory Prayer Team expects to avail greatly).
Email: intprayer@fbcbroad.org

Men’s Ministry
A Christ-centered ministry dedicated to uniting men through vital relationships to become Godly influences in the world.
Email: mensmin@fbcbroad.org

Media Communications Ministry
Responsible for all audio & video usage at the church, including microphones, mixing, video projections, computer presentations, weekly announcements, VHS tapes, and DVDs, and audio tapes of Sunday worship services, Bible study, etc.
Email: mediacom@fbcbroad.org

Missionary Society Ministry
Group of dedicated members providing assistance for missions work both foreign and domestic.
Email: mission@fbcbroad.org

Mothers Board Ministry
Spiritually-mature women lending support to Pastor and church.
Email: mothers@fbcbroad.org

Music Ministry
The Music Ministry of First Baptist Church-Broad seeks to inspire, educate, encourage, and train those whom God has called into the Music Ministry. As one body unified in spirit, we desire to serve the Lord through the excellence of music.
Email: rodvesterone@aol.com
Click Here for Music Ministry

New Member Orientation Ministry
A team assisting new members in their Christian growth by teaching basic Biblical principles.
Email: newmember@fbcbroad.org

Safety Ministry
A trained group of men and women securing the physical plant of First Baptist Church.
Email: security@fbcbroad.org

Singles Ministry
A diverse group of single, divorced and widowed Christians, while having fun, band together to share their faith and life experiences.
Email: singles@fbcbroad.org

Sports Ministry
A team of athletes responsible for facilitating all athletic activities that take place at First Baptist Church.
Email: sports@fbcbroad.org

Sunday School Ministry
Made up of teachers and leaders who believe God, trust His Word, and love people enough to see them grow, believing and trusting in God. It is one of the more important arms of the church in that it takes into account a person’s total being-body, soul, mind, emotions and volition.
Email: sundaysch@fbcbroad.org

Transportation Ministry
A team to providing transportation to those in need for weekly services.
Email: transport@fbcbroad.org

Trustee Ministry
A team managing the affairs of the church using good Biblical stewardship.
Email: trustees@fbcbroad.org

Usher Ministry
A group of men and women who serve as doorkeepers in the House of the Lord.
Email: usher@fbcbroad.org

W. Benjamin Kelley Scholarship Ministry
Established in 1990 to assist the youth of First Baptist Church in continuing their education after high school.
Email: scholar@fbcbroad.org

Women’s Ministry
To provide a balanced ministry to help women become whole by walking in the spirit, strengthening the body, and restoring the soul, learning their role in God’s plan, praying women dealing with issues of the family, alcohol, drugs, abuse, etc. “And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly; I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ” – I Thessalonians 5:23.
Email: women@fbcbroad.org

Youth Ministry
A group providing a Christian instructional education program through which youth may grow in the knowledge of Jesus Christ under God’s grace.
Email: youth@fbcbroad.org
Click Here for Youth Ministry

Home  | History  | Mission  | About Pastor Keith NormanAdministrative Staff | Deacon Board | New Members
Calendar  | Pastor's Itinerary  | FBC Ministries  | Directions | Capital Campaign  | Media  | Contact Us
Youth Department   | Greater Works, In
C. | V-Line Newsletter | Text Message Group  | Online Giving & Donations